I’ve been terribly scarce around here, but with good reason. This week we finally closed on our new house!

2017-02-13-09-01-35

It needs some work, which I’m not thrilled about, but once we get things shipshape, it’ll be lovely. The work will take a few weeks, so we don’t plan to move until March, hopefully before our week-long trip to San Francisco. In the meantime, the Hubs and I are spending all of our free time cleaning, painting, and generally working our tails off. The Hubs wants to put in a garden too, despite the fact that he and I have killed almost every plant we’ve ever owned, including a cactus. That takes real talent. The only victim to escape so far has been an aloe plant, which I nearly decapitated the other day by accidentally knocking it into the kitchen sink.

I finally got caught up on my Goodreads reviews the other day, so if you want to know what I think about what I’ve been reading, check out the reviews here!

