As I mentioned, December is already full of adventures. One of the biggest ones for me is that I quit my job at an association management company after six years! The travel schedule was murder, and I had been planning for a couple years to make a change once I hit the six-year mark. I’ve accepted a work-from-home position as a virtual executive assistant, and I’m really looking forward to the change.

Even more exciting than that, my new position will allow me the freedom to expand my freelance editing work! I’ve created a brand new website, www.stephaniericker.com, which outlines the editing services that I offer and also serves as an author page. I’m thrilled to be able to dive deeper into the editing world! I was so busy with my day job this past year that I had to turn down some manuscripts, and I’m glad that will no longer be the case.

Whether you have a fiction manuscript that needs polishing or a nonfiction document that needs to be typo-free, send it my way! I’d love to work with you. Check out www.stephaniericker.com for my rates and information.

