I once had a professor who said he lets history sift his reading list for him. If a book has been around for 25 years and is still considered good, he’ll read it, because odds are that it’s not a waste of his time. He didn’t have time to read bad books. I am in complete agreement with that strategy (though I don’t follow it as religiously as he did). The result is that most of the time I am woefully unaware of contemporary fiction, and sometimes I miss really cool current stuff because I’m busy reading Dickens.

For example, I was completely unaware that someone had basically already written A Cinder’s Tale, but as a kids’ book! I ran across Interstellar Cinderella online completely by chance, and I’d love to read it someday and see how it compares. It looks amazing, and exactly like the kind of book I would’ve loved as a kid.

And here we have part 2 of intriguing things I’ve found on the internet!

Fascinating:

Know this:

Hilarity:

Books:

