Contrary to the impression conveyed during the last couple months of blogging, I don’t actually dress up in costume every week. No madcap adventures to report this week, although I did see Star Wars: The Force Awakens at the North Carolina Museum of Art outdoor movie screening last night, which was good fun. I’m also reading Njal’s Saga, which is where the post title comes from. Much wisdom (and weirdness) in those Icelandic sagas!

I frequently used to post cool links I had found on my adventures around the internet, so I thought I’d squeeze in another post like that for the first time in a while. Some of these have been bookmarked waiting for their moment to shine for so long that they’re probably irrelevant, but on the off chance you haven’t seen them…

Know this:

Hilarity:

Fascinating:

Books:

History:

Geekery:

