This week of intense productivity made up for the astounding lack of constructive achievement last week, I think. I love that feeling of accomplishment; I think if everyone realized how fantastic it was, a lot more would get done in the world. Now if I could just figure out a way to be done with this nagging cough, I’d feel REALLY accomplished. At this point, lung removal is looking like a pretty decent option, but I’m fuzzy as to how one disposes of organs legally. Or illegally. But I guess selling one’s lungs on the black market is pretty unethical if they’re clogged with mucus.

Had a depressing realization the other day after tallying up all of the books I read in 2011. I read 64, which I suppose doesn’t sound too awful, except that it’s the smallest number of books I have read in a year since I turned 7. I think I’ve found the answer: SLEEP LESS, READ MORE. 😛

Growing is forever.
Photography from the first solar eclipse of 2011.
Detroit in ruins. Detroit is certainly the saddest city I’ve ever visited, and it’s probably the only city in America where they could have filmed I Am Legend with no CGI. Well, other than for the zombies.

Star Wars: the baroque version.

Utterly adorable: a father-daughter cover of “Home” by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

