I was driving home from visiting my parents last weekend, and a huge chunk of snow fell off of an overpass and smashed into my windshield. Since I duck and generally freak out when a leaf hits my windshield, you can imagine my reaction, but fortunately I confined the spastic evasive maneuvers to my lane, and everyone lived to see another day! Don’t you love happy endings?

I managed to catch some kind of hellacious virus, so much of the last week has been spent clutching a Kleenex box and watching frankly frightening amounts of Doctor Who and The Big Bang Theory. All told, not the worst way to spend one’s time, but I’m hoping this coming week will be more productive.

Every time it snows, this is what I do.
Hey guys, what would it look like if we stuck a camera on the end of a sword? Pretty much like that.

Geeky snowmen.
10 Very Good Reasons Why You Should Grow a Giant Beard.

“Wait So Long” by Trampled by Turtles, a band I’ve recently discovered.

It is definitely time to pop some popcorn, ladies and gentlemen.

