Good news! They’re finally making The Hobbit, for real this time! Also, Martin Freeman has been confirmed as Bilbo, which I think is fantastic. Richard Armitage is going to be Thorin Oakenshield, which I find mildly disturbing, since he’ll pretty much always be Guy of Gisborne to me and not, well, a dwarf. But it could be cool.

Speaking of movies, 5 Annoying Trends That Make Every Movie Look the Same. I really can’t argue with any of that.

2 Guys, 600 Pillows, by the ever-amusing Rhett and Link.

On TV, we have friends. In real life, we live alone. Eerily true.

So, you guys. I sent out three stories to three different publishers last Sunday, and on Thursday I heard back from one! My very first rejection letter! I’m pretty excited. I think I have an overly romanticized view of the struggling writer, wallpapering his apartment in rejection slips, because I was ridiculously thrilled to receive it. Not as ridiculously thrilled as I would have been, were it an acceptance letter, but I’ll take what I can get in terms of responses. And you know what this means? I can send the story out to somebody else now!

Tomorrow I’m off to the farmer’s market, The Flying Saucer Draught Emporium, and the dollar theater to finally see Inception. Coincidentally, I happen to be doing most of those things with a group of some of my favorite people. Awesomeness of the day is assured, kids. Hope your day is just as splendid.

