Darn it, I had witty things to say, but I’m too sleepy to remember them. Have some links instead.

World’s cheapest destinations. Make a note of that.
Interesting that this is starting to reverse.
How not to be a stupid tourist! Someone should make this required reading.
Pillars of Earth trailer. I haven’t heard a thing about this. Could it be good?
The trailer for Tron: Legacy, which I can’t believe I haven’t posted yet. I loved the 80s Tron (hush, it was cool), and I gotta say, this looks pretty darn nifty.
Standing cat is watching you. Why is this so creepy??
Bet you anything, this makes you smile.
I found a pretty cool site called The Moon Fell on Me, and here are some of the best:
Crabapple
Fire.
WV.

I can stay awake for a little booktalk, at least. I read The Story Girl by L.M. Montgomery (author of the Anne of Green Gables books), and it was delightful and quite Anneish. Then again, all of Montgomery’s books are Anneish, even the ones not about Anne. I reread The Queen of Attolia and The King of Attolia in the same day, preparatory to reading the new book in the series, A Conspiracy of Kings, aloud with friends every Monday. So good! I have forgotten how much I adored The Queen’s Thief series, but my memory has been thoroughly refreshed. Then I polished off a book of Bradbury stories (I Sing the Body Electric), which, while very good, was not quite as enthralling as usual, for some reason. Up next: Moby Dick! I’ve read chunks of it for various classes, but I never sat down and read the whole thing through. It’s high time, methinks.

