At first, I didn’t want spring to come at all because it feels like I only got half of a winter, having spent a good deal of it in Florida. However, I may have revised that opinion. I’ve been having my lunch on a grassy hill behind my office building, and the sunshine is quite lovely. Spring, you have my leave to remain!

So, it would appear (and I stress the word “appear”) that I will have continued employment at my current workplace even after my contract ends in three weeks! This is excellent! If rather vague as to details. I’m going to be daring and renew my apartment lease, though, so here’s hoping all pans out. *crosses her toes*

What American English sounds like to non-English speakers. The sad thing is, I find this song really catchy…
My food looks funny.
Le Wrath di Khan. Star Trek action figures singing opera!
Jumper by Improv Everywhere.
Singing dog comforts baby. There are several great things about this. I love how the dog pauses dramatically after each howl, nose still tilted up, and I love the dog under the table pleading, “just let me kill zem. Please.”
101 small pleasures you can enjoy every day.
32 and Failing, a video by some of my old CU buddies.

Then a friend reminded me of how great Sesame Street was, and I looked up some old favorites!
Bert’s Blanket. I still wake up with this song stuck in my head sometimes, though I haven’t seen it since I was a wee thing. What does that say about me?
Imagine That. This had a powerful impact on my childhood aspirations, I think! I’m with you, Ernie.

