You know those times when you don’t really know if you’re restless or hungry or thirsty or tired or sad or what you are? I don’t know what I’m wanting, but I’m wanting something, and I mean that both in the sense of desiring something and in the sense of lacking something. Something probably like a sense of direction. *scratches head* On the upside, giving my two weeks’ notice turned out to be surprisingly anticlimactic in terms of my employers’ reactions and surprisingly touching in terms of my coworkers’ reactions, so it was a good day.

This is an even odder mix than usual, I think:
A Lego house, built by some wonderful man. That last picture should be emblematic of the destruction of childhood or something.
Photography by Alicia Bock, which I heard about from Danielle.
IT’S SATURDAY!
A fabulous ad for Google.
Your life is not weird enough. Remedy this by watching “Tonight, Tonight” by Smashing Pumpkins.
MORE. Wonderful and a little disturbing.
The Clever Hamsters.
Not sure if this is real or not, but regardless, it’s somehow very chilling.

I had to wait for a few days for Atlas Shrugged to become available (what, there was a run on Rand books this week?), so I read One More for the Road by Ray Bradbury first, as you might’ve guessed from the quote I posted. RAY, HOW ARE YOU SO AWESOME. That man is exquisitely brilliant. I’m only 100 pages or so into Atlas Shrugged, but it’s interesting so far. Though, was Ayn Rand this preachy in The Fountainhead too, and I just was too young to pick up on most of it (or I’ve subsequently forgotten)? I’m feeling somewhat bludgeoned.

