Silly girl, why do I even try to stay caught up with this? So much happens, I’d have to post half a dozen times a day. However, I will touch on a few highlights for you. 🙂

First, my internet finds, since I suspect that’s all some people come here for. *narrows eyes* I’m watching you.

Fantastic new Narnia trailer!
How many people died on the day YOU were born? Everyone needs a little morbidity now and then; it’s healthy.
Kids love to jump on beds.
Beatboxing flute and cello. Just when you think something can’t get any cooler, someone throws a cello in, and its coolness level goes up exponentially.
Ukulele Orchestra plays The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly.
The Sock Vlog. HILARIOUS Parisian Sock. I love how he says “complicated.” “I’ve got doubts.”
Smoking toad venom: the next big thing, apparently.
There are so many things wrong with this, I really don’t know where to begin.
Amazingly talented dancers: she’s missing an arm, and he’s missing a leg, and they’re incredible.
I’m adding Cappadocia, Turkey to the list of places I must visit one day.
Go around twice if you’re happy. You can skip the first minute if you like, but the rest is great.
Suspend your disbelief. We will do this one day, mark my words.
Goodsearch.com, for your charity of choice.
Addictive game for a good cause, what more could you ask for? I’ve only played once, but I got up to level 49 and donated 3000+ grains of rice. Sadly, that’s something like 3/8 of a cup. Guess I’ll just have to go for level 50…

Ok, so anyway! I finished The Great Divorce by C.S. Lewis, and it is definitely now one of my favorite books. Very, very good, and very thought-provoking. I highly recommend all of you read it. I also read The Wonderful World of Henry Sugar by Roald Dahl and I’m working on Matilda by the same author in the continuation of the trend. *scuffs toe against the ground* I may be kind of definitely a fan. I went to the library today and got a whole slew of books, so I’m very much looking forward to diving into those as well!

I had the pleasure of going to an awesome Flowers for Faye concert (well, there were other bands there too) the other night. I was the epitome of fangirlishness, standing in the front row, filming all their songs, and singing along, appropriately off-key and having a lovely time. The other bands weren’t bad either, and the funniest moment of the night went to either the guy who had to lift up his curly hair to see out over the crowd, or to the guy who accidentally fell off the stage while screaming into someone’s face. Good times, good times…

We’re officially on winter break now, with all of the conflicted emotions therewith. Though, I must say, I’ve also officially reached the horrible realization that I won’t be able to get everything done over break that I want to get done. This feeling snowballs until the day I get back to school, when I go into denial and tell myself I’ll get it all done during the semester instead. This never works, but I usually have so much fun it doesn’t matter much in the long run. You’d think I’d learn, though.

