I don’t know how I forgot to mention this! The other day I came from work to pick up Dad from work, so I was picking my customary blackberries in the parking lot. Alas, somehow I got blackberry juice on my pants. I only have two pairs of pants good enough for work, and one of those is iffy, so I’m usually very careful about them. I got home and Mom tried various cleaners on them, but the situation looked grim. Fortunately! I went to my friend Google, and there was told that pouring boiling hot water over berry stains takes them right out. This sounded a bit fishy. However, I tried it, and the blackberry juice disappeared! Magic! It made my whole day.

I guess that actually wasn’t very important or interesting at all. But, now you know!

I finally finished The Brothers Karamazov, and I was incredibly unimpressed. Maybe I’m missing something or my classical tastes just aren’t developed enough, I dunno. I don’t think the cover art helped…it’s a portrait of (presumably) Dostoevsky, and I noticed there was something weird behind him. It took me a while to realize it was supposed to be Christ’s feet with a nail through them. This is made all the more creepy because whoever illustrated the book gives everyone really disturbing long fingers and toes, and they’re all really, really skinny. And I can’t even turn the book over so I don’t have to look at it, because the same exact picture is on the back! I can’t wait to return the darn thing to the library and get it out of my room. I think I’m going to read some Dickens to cleanse my mind.

Some music: I rather like this song-video by Iron and Wine.
I have been on a huge Johnny Cash kick lately (why? I do not know.) even though I pretty much loathe country music as a rule. Anyway, have some Johnny Cash and June Carter.
Also, Kate Hevnevik is a great Norwegian artist I was introduced to this weekend. Check out Kaleidoscope, it’s great stuff.

*nods* yep, that’s it.

