Whoa, this dude is awesome! Why are there not more guys like that? I want to meet people who can calmly hold a snake in one hand and land a plane with the other. That’s some pretty sweet multi-tasking there.

Today was nice and peaceful, being Pentecost. After services we drove up to Greensboro and meandered around the Bicentennial Gardens and the Bog Gardens, then met Sarah, her parents, and her friend Winter at the restaurant where Sarah works. ‘Twas always grand to see the roomie again! Also, that buffalo burger was mighty good.

I finished the Dean Koontz book, and the villain got his comeuppance; I don’t care what anyone says, there is something very satisfying about knowing that the bad guy will always lose in Koontz books. I’m still reading L.M.Montomery’s journals (girl wrote a lot) and she really IS Anne Shirley! She even used the phrase “kindred spirits”, and she hugs trees, and is a little snippy to people she doesn’t like, and picks flowers and climbs fences all the time. Wouldn’t it be funny if one day after I wrote lots of books and was dead, someone published my livejournal, and someone read it and thought I sounded just like my characters, and they wrote about it in *their* journal, and it’s like an infinity window. Except, of course, I’ll never write anything as beautiful as the Anne books or be as famous as Montgomery, which I think is a good thing.

Still luxuriating my way through Eric Brighteyes, a few chapters a day. I want to make it last, and it’s very relaxing to read a little before bed. It just now struck me that perhaps it’s odd I find Viking battles relaxing, but I’m not going to worry about it overmuch.

Well, tomorrow is the great and sad day. Mini Jim goes in for service, which means considerably less of me online, probably, at least for a few days. I’m working every day this week anyway, and I plan on reading and drawing a lot and things like that. Don’t drop and break the world while I’m gone.

