Because everyone is doing it…

1. YOUR ROCK STAR NAME: (first pet and current street name)
Simba Calloway. I kind of like it.

2. YOUR MOVIE STAR NAME: (grandfather/grandmother on your dad’s side, your favorite candy)
Ruth Mounds

3. YOUR “FLY GIRL/GUY” NAME: (first initial of first name, first two or three letters of your last name)
S-Ric

4. YOUR DETECTIVE NAME: (favorite animal, favorite color)
Horse Green (well now, that just sounds dumb.)

5. YOUR SOAP OPERA NAME: (middle name, city where you were born)
Marguerite Fort Wayne

6. YOUR STAR WARS NAME: (first 3 letters of your last name, last 3 letters of mother’s maiden name, first 3 letters of your pet’s name)
Ricard Sim (AGH, it’s like Richard Simmons, in Star Wars!!)

7. JEDI NAME: (middle name spelled backwards, your mom’s maiden name spelled backwards)
Etireugram Drahcnalb…wow, that’s hard to say.

8. PEACH STAR NAME: (middle name, street you grew up on)
Marguerite Shaughniss

9. SUPERHERO NAME: (“The”, your favorite color, the automobile you drive)
The Green Voyager!

Ahem, yes. So, today I ascertained that I do not, in fact, require a Master’s degree in English to get the career I want, and a Bachelor’s degree will actually be better! That’s simultaneously good, because it’s less money, and bad, because I like school. But mostly good. Also, I went on monster.com for kicks and looked up jobs in my area, and I found lots that I would actually love! That is tremendously encouraging.

I love trampolines! And apparently, so do wild foxes. Admit it, you’ve all wanted to rub your face on a trampoline like that, it feels so cool.

I finished re-reading Watership Down by Richard Adams yesterday. It was even better than I remembered! Such a good book. I know he also wrote The Plague Dogs and Shardik, so I want to check those out sometime too. At the moment I’m reading Specter of the Past, a Star Wars book, by Timothy Zahn. Boy, I love summer.

Yesterday Ed and I went to see Poseidon with a few friends. It was good, but not great. I have to say, the effects were great, but the rest wasn’t spectacular. 6 people ended up getting out alive, out of a whole cruise-ship full, which is actually quite depressing when you think about it. Still, it had some cool parts. I read on IMDB that Josh Lucas hurt his eye on set during underwater filming when Kurt Russell banged his flashlight into Lucas’ head. During one scene at the very beginning of the movie, before anyone was supposed to be hurt yet, it looked like he had a cut over his eye that shouldn’t have been there. It’s always fun to find out little stuff like that about movies.

Now, here’s a question for anyone who’s seen this thing. I thought the olderly dude (played by Richard Dreyfuss) was about to jump off the railing at the beginning. At least, it looked that way. If he was going to kill himself anyway, why was he so adamant to survive a few minutes later, even kicking that poor dude down the shaft? That part was brutal.

Favorite part had to be when Josh Lucas’ character dove into the flaming water with the fireman hose (You still looking for a way across?). I WANT TO DO THAT. I kind of wish I could be in an action movie situation. Logically speaking, I know I don’t really want ever to be in that kind of disaster, but the adrenaline junkie in me just yells, “Looks like so much fun!” and runs around in circles gleefully.

It’s really weird, I hurt my foot somehow but I don’t even remember doing it, and there’s a cut on my thumb I don’t remember either. This is not a rare occurrence. How does that happen?? Perhaps I sleepwalk, and my subconscious is The Green Voyager, my superhero alter ego! And I go flying about fighting crime and saving kittens, and I hurt my foot when I kicked through a skyscraper to rescue some people trapped in the parking garage underneath, and when I lifted the whole building off its foundation to let them out, I accidentally cut my thumb on the concrete. Yeah, I’ll bet that’s it.

