Hey hey! Look at the cool nerdy icon I found! Reminds me of that quote, “I was uncool before uncool was cool.” Carve it on my tombstone. (Not really.) But yeah, I love icons. I have more than I can ever, ever use, but they’re just so…iconerrific!

So, spring break! On Monday, I applied to ten places for jobs. Yes, ten. Several looked promising, and I had an interview at Best Buy on Wednesday. I don’t have the job yet, but it’s lookin’ good. Tuesday and Thursday I volunteered at the therapeutic riding center, which is always a blast. Throw 20 horses, 15 dogs, and a busload of kids all together and it’s bound to be entertaining. There were a lot of new volunteers I hadn’t met before, and one of them couldn’t remember my name and called me Sarah. It never ends, I tell you! Even when my roommate is gone! It’s like being Faramir or something, and everyone always calling you Boromir accidentally, and then they go, “Oh wait, it’s just Faramir.” “Why can’t you be more like Boromir? Why can’t you bring me the ring? Why are you such a bookworm? Get a haircut!” A SAPLING CANNOT GROW IN THE SHADOW OF THE OAK, YA KNOW. And I am totally, 100% kidding, Sarah. So if you’re reading this, don’t, ya know, get mad or anything.

Where was I…? Oh, spring break. I did not get done nearly everything I wanted to, but I did get more done than I thought I would. And technically I still have two days! But I read, and drew, and wrote letters, and did archery, and climbed trees, and hiked, and backed up all my computer files, and cleared out the file cabinet, and found some shoes, and ran errands, and sold some used tack, and practiced Welsh, and ’twas most grand! More of the same for the next couple days. Oh, also I’ve been eating tons of Cheerios!

It kind of depresses me that one of my friends is in 8th grade and writes better than I do. However, her stuff is so much fun to read that it kind of cancels out the feelings of inadequacy. It’s funny, my friends all used to be older than me, *I* was the young intelligent upstart. Now I’m the old fogey being shown up by the young, brilliant prodigy. Huh, so this is what it feels like. Anyway, I don’t care what anyone says, it’s not weird that my friends range in age from 14 to 74.

Wow, I always run out of things to say on here and just end up typing completely random things. REALLY random, as in I just sit here and the first thing that pops into my head, I type it.

Speaking of which, I like Johnny Cash.

Oh, and Faith says she’s going to kidnap me, duct tape me to a chair, and make me watch Serenity! All right, she didn’t say that in so many words, but she did say I had to see it, and I certainly will not argue! I have a sneaking suspicion that, were I unbusy, I would be head-over-heels obsessed with Firefly. As it is, it’s kind of an I-wish-I-had-more-time-for-you obsession. I like hyphens.

It’s a little bit dismaying that you’re only really supposed to put down one song or cd or whatever for the Music: thing on here. When I type an entry, it’s to at least 5 different songs usually from different artists and at the very least from different albums, and it’s confusing. So I end up just picking one song randomly, but then what about the other songs?? Do they feel left out? I remember when I was little I would try to play with all of my toys equally because I was afraid they would feel ignored otherwise. Rationally I knew they were inanimate objects, but it was just fun that way.

