I was going to use the word “pleonastic” in my Honors paper, but I figured Dr. English wouldn’t know what it meant. I just said that out loud and Sarah said I needed to post it. And I always do everything Sarah tells me! *creepy grin* Also, I have decided that “frenetic” is one of my new favorite words. It can be spelled frenetic, or phrenetic! Isn’t that awesome? Yes, it is.

I finished The Origin of Species today!! You have no idea how happy that makes me. Also, I had an Art midterm, and I killed it dead. Dead as a twice-run-over possum. Dead as Davy Jones.

I really didn’t have anything to say…OH wait, yes I did! This is a partially transcribed, partially imagined version of Sarah’s and my collective description of Faith.

“Faith is the most perfectly named person in the world. She’s so much stronger than she looks. Someone sees her standing their next to you, all fragile looking, and they say, “This is all there is? This is what’s going to go up against all those dragons and monsters? Tcha, yeah, good luck with that journey there, I’m heading this way.” And they leave. BUT THEN. You’re walking along with your Faith and you find a horrible fire-breathing dragon. Faith says, “Hey, don’t worry, I’ll handle this.” She walks up to the dragon and pulls out a pen and a notepad. “So, Mr. Dragon, have you considered your insurance lately?” “My…my what?” the dragon asks. “Well, fire insurance, for your house. You *do* breathe fire, you know.” And they would talk back and forth and suddenly Faith would stab the dragon in the neck with her pen, and he would fall down dead. So Faith ambles back over to you, and you continue your journey, when suddenly you come across a raging river. “So can you swim?” Faith asks you. “Well, uh, no, not really.” “Oh, that’s ok, I’ll carry you!” You look at her incredulously. “But I’m so heavy, I’d break you!” Faith waves her hand dismissively and hoists you onto her shoulders, striding boldly across the river. Yes, that’s my Faith.”

