Mae’n oer y p’nawn ma. So, no archery today, it’s just a little too chilly to be twanging a bowstring with bare fingers. However, it’s a grand day for practicing Welsh, as you can see! I was most productive this day whilst still having a blast.

Speaking of having a blast: the other day Sarah, Luke, Matt, Faith, and I all set off to obtain permission to film at Lakepondpuddle, only the owners weren’t home, so Sarah and I ended up showing everyone some of our haunts. We went to the aforementioned cemetary then down to the creek where some of us waded and splashed around. Then we got caught in lots and lots of thorns, which was fun in a painful sort of way, and we found a new knobbly tree, which I attempted to climb. We emerged from the woods to leap on hay bales and enjoy a spectacular sunset. It was very cool and we need to take people adventuring with us more often! It’s so cool that Campbell has all these neat fields and woods and creeks and things everywhere. And then there was a mariachi band wandering around campus the other night. I love my school!

Still slowly slogging my way through Darwin. The paper’s due a week from Tuesday, which means I should probably start to actually write the paper soon. It’s actually not as bad now as it was, or maybe I’m just getting used to it. Bit of a scary thought there. I want to finish it, if only because I HATE HATE HATE leaving books unfinished, no matter what they are, but at the same time I need to get reading for my Brit Lit research paper. Which, might I add, will be tremendously fun because I’m doing it on Beowulf!

The word “defenestrate” really does mean “to throw something out of a window.” I’d always heard that, but never quite believed it. I do believe this is my new favorite word! I WILL DEFENESTRATE YOU.

Last night we had an impromptu movie night and rented The Interpreter. I am highly, highly impressed with it. Very, very well done, you should all go see it now. No, right NOW. Go.

“The gunfire around us makes it hard to hear. But the human voice is different from other sounds. It can be heard over noises that bury everything else. Even when it’s not shouting. Even when it’s just a whisper. Even the lowest whisper can be heard – over armies… when it’s telling the truth.”

“Vengeance is a lazy form of grief.”

Also, random trivia, it’s the first movie ever to be filmed in the UN building.

I think I had some awesome dream about parallel universes last night, only I can’t remember it properly. However, it also involved running to get out of the rain, so maybe I’m not missing much.

I should probably go be good and read more Origin of Species. Sigh. I’m getting restless, I need to go run somewhere or climb a tree or something. Perhaps tonight when I get back to campus…yeeees.

